It’s Ok Thursday!

A new link up I’m excited to join this week!

Its Ok Thursdays

 

It’s ok..

… to go out with the girls for froyo without taking MY girls.

… to stop for an order of fries and hot cocoa at McDonald’s after dinner.

… to have a sink full of dishes and go to bed anyways.

… to pop in a movie for the kiddos in the morning so I can doze on the floor.

… to not plan out a million meals at one time.

… that my children have been in pj’s most of the week.

… that Thanksgiving is a week away and I’ve done NOTHING to prep.

… that I’m already thinking about my soon to be 3 year old’s birthday and I still have to get through Christmas.

… that my one year old still nurses to sleep.

… that my almost three year old still nurses, have a problem with that? Too bad.

… to not want to go on play dates all the time.

… to be both sad and excited to move at the same time.

… that I’ve been singing Christmas songs to the girls for the last 2 weeks.

… that I’m excited for the new toys the girls are getting for Christmas, because I want to play with them!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leslyn
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 10:43:52

    There really is nothing like McDonald’s hot cocoa. It is sooo good.

    Please stop by and say hi sometime! leslyni.blogspot.com

    Have a fabulous day!
    xoxo
    Les

    Reply

Leave a Reply

