Win Something Wednesday! Ritual Bath

Have you ever had one of those days where you just need to take a breath and tell yourself, calm down?  I feel like that has been my MONTH lately! After being home with Owen for 10 months, I am preparing to go back to work when the school year begins again in a few weeks.  I am teaching a new subject, with a new co-teaching partner.  I have a new principal and a new classroom to return to, and lots of new national teaching regulations that are going to be breathing down my neck everyday.  Plus, I have to adjust to putting Owen in daycare which is really stressing me out.  Add a seriously sick dog to that and you can imagine, calm wouldn’t be the best word to describe me lately.

So I don’t often get the time to peruse the internet for leisure much as a result of all of that, but a few weeks ago a rare moment did present itself.  Given all of my stress factors, I decided to do a search for “something calming”.  That is how I came across Ritual Bath out of Los Angeles, California.  Their products looked wonderful and I imagined myself drifting off to sleep in a nice bubble bath with some of them.  Naturally I reached out to Lauren, the proprietor, who was eager to partner up with us at We Don’t Need Sleep to offer some of her great things to our readership.

From Ritual Bath’s fan page on facebook; a 1oz. sized Calm body lotion

Ritual Bath is offering one of our readers a sample of the 2oz body lotion and a 2oz body wash from the calm line.  If you’d like a chance to win, as always, here’s how:

  1. Make sure you are following us here at We Don’t Need Sleep! Use the button to the right of this post and enter your email address.
  2. Go ‘like’ Ritual Bath at their facebook fan page and be sure to leave a comment to let them know you’re stopping by from http://www.wedontneedsleep.wordpress.com
  3. Leave a comment here on this post: Why could you use a little calm in your life lately?

 

We’ll draw a winner at random sometime this week, so get t it! You don’t want to miss out on more FREE STUFF!

 

Kristin and Callie

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pillowsalamode
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 09:18:19

    Best wishes on your new school year! I so remember all those butterflies . . . the students don’t realize that teachers have them, too! 🙂

    Reply

    • Crafty Kristin
      Aug 08, 2012 @ 15:43:09

      Thanks so much! It’s always a little stressful getting ready for a new school year but so much more so when I’ve had the pleasure of a year of maternity leave! I miss teaching but I could stand to miss it just a little longer 😦

      Reply

  2. Stacy B
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 12:22:34

    I could use a little calm because….well, let’s see 3 kids, 2 dogs, full time mommy and worker, teething baby (need I say more?)…the never ending cycle of crazy! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Johana
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 21:19:09

    I need a little calm because…besides being a mom and working 10hrs a day my fridge decided to go out yesterday (or the day before not really sure) so all the food went bad. I had to throw everything out after just going grocery shopping the previous day. Then it was panic mode..where will we get the money for a new fridge and where will buy it blah blah blah. So we got the fridge everything was fine got groceries and then this morning I was up and a pipe burst in the neighborhood and we had no water all day!!!! I’m stressed about my job, my daughter starts school in a week, and stressed about a few other personal things. If its not one thing its something else lol

    Reply

  4. renee c
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 22:20:23

    i could use a little calm because i have a 2 week old and a toddler at home…need i say more 🙂

    Reply

  5. Crafty Kristin
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 04:47:55

    Wow it sounds like we could all use a little calm, huh? You all sound like such hard workers, dedicated mommy’s and TIRED WOMEN! lol. We’re happy to say that STACY B. won the drawing and will get some Ritual Bath Calm for her troubles! Stacy, please send me an email by clicking on my screen name here, or a personal message by going to our facebook page. We need your address to give to the vendor so she can mail you your prize! I hope you all stop back in again in a few days for another giveaway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

