Welcome!

Welcome to our blog! We Don’t Need Sleep: The adventures of two moms and a neverending to do list, kind of says it all.  When you have young children, full time jobs, crafting obsessions that turn into small business ventures and a variety of other passions in life to keep you busy… well, the ‘to do’ list just keeps growing.  This blog will be the place that Callie and I share all of those passions with you.  What’s one more thing on the list, right?  As the title says… we don’t need sleep!

I’m excited to blog about the things I love because I’m a very classic Type A person.  I do a lot of research for basically everything in life.  Strange stain that won’t come out? Let’s see what Mr. Google has up his sleeve.  Boring dinner ingredients need to be spiced up with a new recipe? I’ve bookmarked several websites for that.  Most importantly, the last several years have turned into a practically full time gig researching parenting and baby related things.  If you looked at my search history over the last year and a half (beginning with my pregnancy), you’d find such things as:  morning sickness cures, what can I eat while pregnant?, safest baby carseat, best swaddle blankets, infant milestones checklist, how to make your own lactation cookies, how long can breastmilk be frozen for?, how to cure mastitis, teething remedies…. and the list goes on and on.  As a result, I want to share the things I’ve learned with other new parents, too.  Yes, before you ask, I do this obsessive research thing with other things in my life, too.  Imagine how long it took me to decide on all of the appliances in our newly renovated kitchen when I had to research the best dishwashers, fridges, microwaves, tiles, countertops…. you get the idea.  The upside is that when I come across a great product, I feel like I really know it well and am knowledgeable enough on it to recommend it to my friends and family.

After my son and husband, my other loves include being a teacher and crafting.  I’m excited to share fun craft projects and DIY ideas with you here, and if you’re not motivated enough to DIY you can always visit my Etsy shop instead 🙂  Callie will probably post way more recipes than me, but I do love to get in the kitchen with my husband with the iPod playing and whip something up together.  I’m the baker and he’s more of the chef, so maybe he’ll contribute something, too.

So now that you know a little bit more about me and why we’re blogging, I hope you’ll stop back in regularly or follow us and stop in to comment and say hello!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. veronica
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 17:05:45

    Nice blog! Found yall through PMP’s Wandering Wednesday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

